Board of Directors

Board members are elected by their respective membership groups and serve for a term of two years.  They meet monthly and participate in the annual membership meeting in November.

Consumer-Owned Utilities

Roger Gray, Chair
Northwest Requirement Utilities
Debra Smith, Alternate
General Manager
Central Lincoln PUD
Frank Lawson, Alternate
General Manager
Eugene Water & Electric Board
Chris Robinson
Tacoma Power
Bear Prairie, Alternate
General Manager
Idaho Falls Power
Dave Ward
General Manager
Grays Harbor PUD
Robert Cromwell, Alternate
Power Supply & Strategic Planning
Seattle City Light
Chad Bartram
General Manager
Benton PUD
Tom DeBoer Alternate
General Manager
Snohomish PUD
Scott Coe
General Manager
Emerald PUD
Kevin Nordt, Alternate
General Manager
Grant PUD

Invester-Owned Utilities

Sarah Edmonds
Director, Transmission & Reliability Operations
Portland General Electric
Franco Albi, Alternate
Mgr. Integrated Resource Planning
Portland General Electric
John Hines
V.P. Supply
NorthWestern Energy
John Bushnell, Alternate
NorthWestern Energy
Scott Kinney, Alternate
Jason Thackston, Treasurer
V.P. Energy Resources
Avista Utilities
Scott Bolton, Vice-Chairman
V.P. Government Affairs
Kelcey Brown, Alternate
Manager, Market Policy and Analytics
Tess Park
V.P. Power Supply
Idaho Power
Adam Richins, Alternate
V.P. Customer Operations and Business Development
Idaho Power
Paul Wetherbee
Director, Load Serving Operations
Puget Sound Energy
Mariah Kennedy, Alternate
Manager, Federal and Regional Policy
Puget Sound Energy